Thursday, January 9, 2020

Changes to Country Eligibility for AGOA

On December 26, 2019, the President signed Proclamation 9974 To Take Certain Actions Under the African Growth and Opportunity Act and for Other Purposes.

Cameroon Central African Republic, The Gambia, and Niger are removed from the list of beneficiary sub-Saharan African countries.

Guinea-Bissau and Niger are added to the list of lesser developed beneficiary sub-Saharan African countries, however Niger can enjoy this designation until they have established effective visa systems and related customs procedures.

No comments:

Post a Comment