Thursday, October 24, 2013

Trans-Pacific Partnership Leaders Statement

The Leaders of Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, United States, and Vietnam, have announced that their countries are on track to complete the Trans-Pacific Partnership negotiations. Ministers and negotiators report making significant progress in recent months on all the legal texts and annexes. They have agreed that negotiators should now proceed to resolve all outstanding issues with the objective of completing this year a comprehensive and balanced, regional agreement that achieves the goals we established in Honolulu in 2011, ensures the benefits of the agreement are fully shared, and takes into account the diversity of our levels of development.

No comments:

Post a Comment