Friday, November 25, 2016

AATCC 2017-2018 Association Leadership Announced

November 9, 2016, the American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists ("AATCC") held its Annual Meeting on November 2, 2016 at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel, Research Triangle Park, NC, USA. The results of the ballot for AATCC elective offices for 2017-2018 were announced by Executive Vice President John Y. Daniels.

Kerry M. King from Spoonflower was elected President-Elect. The following were elected to a two-year term as regional board members: Debra F. Chronicle, SGS, New England Region; Martha Carper, University of Delaware, Central Atlantic Region; John Crocker, SDL Atlas, Midsouth Region; Harrie Schoots, Ascend Performance Materials, Southern Region; Ken A. Kaiser, Standard Textile Co., Western Region; and A.N. Desai, Southeast Asia Region. President Johnson then presented the AATCC President's Pin to Rembert (Bert) J. Truesdale, III, current President-Elect, who will transition to President beginning January 1, 2017, for a twoyear term.

Other members of the Board of Directors beginning in 2017 are: Sandra L. Johnson, Immediate Past President; Warren S. Perkins, Treasurer; Angela Massengill, Chair, Executive Committee on Research; Jiping Wang, Chair, Publications Committee; Carol Revels, Chair, Education Advisory Board; Louann Spirito, Chair, C2C Interest Group; John Darsey, C2C At-Large Member; R. Michael Tyndall, Chair, Chemical Applications Interest Group; William (Buddy) Garrett, Chemical Applications At-Large Member; Robina Hogan, Chair, Materials Interest Group; Fred L. Cook, Materials At-Large Member; and John Y. Daniels, Executive Vice President.

About AATCC: AATCC, the Association of Textile, Apparel & Materials Professionals, is the world’s leading not-for-profit association serving textile professionals since 1921. AATCC, headquartered in Research Triangle Park, NC, USA, provides test method development, quality control materials, and professional networking for members in about 50 countries throughout the world.

No comments:

Post a Comment